It is a legal requirement that each school should have a named school Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) for Child Protection.

In our school we currently have three members of staff who  are DSLs

They are:

Mrs Angela Hayward - DSL

Mrs Rachel O'Neill - Assistant DSL & Mental Health Lead.

Mrs. Megan Ainslie - Assistant DSL 


The DSL follows the guidance laid down in:

DfE document - Keeping Children Safe in Education - Sept 2021

And the Interagency Procedures produced by the Local Safeguarding Partnership (NSSP).


Other useful links and websites: